Tarila Marclint Ebiede – Co Founder

Tarila Marclint Ebiede is an Adjunct Assistant Professor of International Affairs at Brussels School of Governance, Brussels, Belgium. His research straddles the reintegration of ex-combatants, political violence, the impact of violent conflicts on local governance, youth and violence, peacebuilding and security in Nigeria. He was a Research Fellow at the Centre for Research on Peace and Development, KU Leuven, Belgium. He is a 2012 Marie Curie Fellow for Sustainable Peacebuilding, a 2015 Africa Workshop Fellow of the American Political Science Association (APSA) and a 2016 visiting researcher at the European Centre for Development Policy Management (ECDPM), Maastricht, The Netherlands. He is currently a Non-Resident Fellow at the Centre for Democracy and Development (CDD), Abuja, Nigeria. Tarila holds a PhD in Social Sciences from KU Leuven and He is a co-founder of Conflict Research Network West Africa (CORN – West Africa).

Abdul-Gafar Tobi Oshodi - Co Founder

Abdul-Gafar is a Political Science Lecturer at Lagos State University in Nigeria. His research interests broadly revolve around international relations, comparative politics and development studies – with strong bias for China in Africa, the ‘youth question,’ nation building in multi-ethnic countries, and qualitative methodologies. A former journalist at Vanguard newspaper, he was a fellow of the Social Science Research Council’s (SSRC) Next Generation of Social Science in Africa program (2013-2014), a Doctoral Fellow at the Centre for Research on Peace and Development (CRPD) at KU Leuven (2013-2017), and a University of Edinburgh’s Centre for African Studies Catalyst Fellow (in 2019) and Non-Residential Catalyst Fellow (in 2020). He was awarded the American Council of Learned Societies African Humanities Program (ACLS/AHP) Postdoctoral Fellowship (2020-2021) to conduct research for a monograph entitled ‘Imageries of Mao Zedong’s China in Ghanaian newspapers, 1957-1976.’ Abdul-Gafar holds a PhD in Social Sciences from KU Leuven and co-founded the CORN – West Africa.

Country Hub Conveners

  • To be announced

Board Members

  • To be announced